Smaller Goals For More Celebration


I keep blogging about my eating habits, lack of exercise and negative mentality and how I want to change them all and become a better person. Well I’ve decided that smaller steps that are easier to accomplish will be better for me as I will have more frequent victories. It’s really important to be able to look back and see all the little changes you have made in your life, it makes you realise that everything can make a difference. Of course in the end seeing a big change is always better but the smaller ones are the ones that really keep you going.

Whilst in duty free, on the way home from Japan, we stopped in a few stores and bought a few things. So I bought this box of Lint chocolate, I love that chocolate and when I bought it, I made a promise to myself to not eat it all in one day although I did highly have my doubts as chocolate is my biggest weakness and I could easily eat a whole block, feel ill and still eat more chocolate. I could live off chocolate.

When I got home I wrapped every single little already wrapped chocolate with a piece of paper around it. I am only allowed one a day and I have to do whatever the piece of paper says. A lot of them are encouraging words that remind me to think positively, some are telling me to catch up with friends and others are a change in my life I should make like not eating chocolate for a week. I will die when I pick that one out. So that’s a bit different but also next to it is a jar with lots of folded pieces of paper in them and the label reads to take one or more daily. Every note in this jar is an exercise that needs to be completed, hoping this will help me to mix things up. There are things like go running, take my dog for a walk, do 20 push ups (which is a lot for me), do 40 squats, etc. Anyway I’m hoping that I’ll eat a chocolate and feel obliged to take a few notes and complete the exercises and slowly improve on my fitness. So far it’s working.

One thought on “Smaller Goals For More Celebration

Leave a comment